In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS)

Display menu
Loading...

In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS)


In-Home Supportive Services (IHSS)

The IHSS Program helps pay for services provided to low-income elderly, blind or disabled individuals, including children, so that they can remain safely in their own home. IHSS is considered an alternative to out-of-home care, such as nursing homes or board and care facilities.

Some of the services that can be authorized through IHSS include: housecleaning, meal preparation, laundry, grocery shopping, personal care services (such as bowel and bladder care, bathing, grooming and paramedical services), accompaniment to medical appointments, and protective supervision for the mentally impaired.

HOW TO APPLY FOR IHSS

To apply for IHSS call:

  • (888) 944-IHSS (4477) or (213) 744-IHSS (4477)

Or print and mail the application (link below) to: IHSS Applications 2707 S. Grand Ave., Los Angeles, CA 90007

Or print and submit the application (link below) by Secure Fax to Metro IHSS at (213) 947-4591

 

TO SUBMIT OTHER DOCUMENTATION TO YOUR DISTRICT OFFICE VIA SECURE FAX

IHSS Office eFax #
  • Lancaster
(661) 424-7849
  • Chatsworth
(818) 450-0241
  • Pomona
(909) 752-9402
  • El Monte
(626) 380-4960
  • Metro IHSS
(213) 947-4591
  • Hawthorne
(310) 943-2125
  • Rancho Dominguez
(310) 943-0361
  • Burbank
(562) 286-8422

 

FOR QUESTIONS

IHSS Helpline: 1-888-822-9622 

ELECTRONIC SERVICES PORTAL (ESP)

ESP is an OPTIONAL service that allows IHSS provider/recipients to submit/approve their timesheets online through a new State IHSS electronic timesheet service (ETS). Through ESP providers may enroll in Direct Deposit and submit Paid Sick Leave claims.

For more information on ESP and how to enroll, visit the California Department of Social Services (CDSS) ETS Website at:

http://www.cdss.ca.gov/inforesources/IHSS-Providers/Resources/Timesheet-information

PAID SICK LEAVE FOR PROVIDERS

On July 1, 2018, all active providers who work for an IHSS/WPCS recipient

can earn paid sick leave.  Providers must complete a one-time, * two-part requirement to earn and use paid sick leave.

  • A provider must work 100 hours for an IHSS recipient to earn paid sick leave hours.
  • To use paid sick leave hours a provider must work an additional 200 hours or wait 60 days, whichever comes first.

For more information on Paid Sick Leave for Providers, visit the California Department of Social Services (CDSS) Website at:

http://www.cdss.ca.gov/inforesources/IHSS-Providers/Resources/Sick-Leave

 

IHSS Policy

Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA)

Provider Eligibility and Orientation Information

 

 

Services Locator


Services Locator Image

Find the LA County services and facilities that serve your area...

Important Phone Numbers

Display menu
Loading...

Important Phone Numbers